Nothing

Let’s not define things.
Let’s be nothing to each other.
Defining things will only complicate everything.
You don’t like attachments because let’s face
it, it never ends well, right?
And so do i
I hate not knowing how tomorrow might be
Hence I don’t have much hope for the future
Being in hope for anything scares the life out of me.

You know what I like and dislike and so do I about you.
I know your favorite color and ice cream flavor
I know you have a good ear for music.
I know you don’t really like to talk about how sad you are
But you’re ever ready to lend an ear when needed
See I know all there is to know
And honey, that is enough for me

I want to know how you slept last night
I want to know what you dreamt about
Even though you tend to forget at times
I want to be the first person
You want to tell how your day was to
And yes, we’ll still be Nothing to each other

See being Nothing with you
Doesn’t mean I care any less about you
In fact if anything, I care about you more than I probably should
And this too scares me
Because there’s a possibility that you don’t feel the same way as I do
But if you do, it’s fine
Just don’t tell me about it

Just be there when I need you and so will I
Call me in the middle of the night
When you’re short of sleep
And yes, as much as I love to sleep
I’ll listen to you regardless

See what I think is…
This way, nobody gets hurt in the process.
We’ll both be happy nothings to each other
Who are comfortable enough to share things with each other
That we wouldn’t share with anyone else.
So, are you game?
Will you be my Nothing?

Reya♡

6 thoughts on “Nothing

  1. Hmmm! Human’s love putting things into categories so that our minds can process things easier.

    But when it comes to putting labels on relationships and such, it doesn’t work out much, at least for some us. So the next best thing is just to enjoy each other’s company without labelling. Why we gotta destroy it? Haha.

    Your first stanza resonates with me deeply because I’m exactly that type of person.

    “Being Nothing with you doesn’t mean I care any less about you”

    That line is gold. I’ve known the law of detachment from Deepak Chopra since 2013 and that line proves it. You can care without being attached, people think its impossible? Haha.

    “Who are comfortable enough to share things with
    each other That we wouldn’t share with anyone else”

    I don’t even do this anymore. Smh. I just listen when they share the parts of themselves that no one claps for. I hardly swap stories back.

    All in all…what impresses me most about you is not the actual technique you have in wording. But rather, the emotion behind the words. Or maybe I’m reading too much into it lol.

    Good one Rea!

    1. I mean right now, I’m honestly out of words here. Thank you so much. I don’t think I’ve come across anyone who is as good at analysing and interpreting words as well as you do.
      Your input is more than appreciated. 😊❤

Leave a Reply

